Tags: Miles Vorkosigan Series
Memory Review of Memory by Lois McMaster Bujold

A brief note on the Vorkosigan books before I get into Memory: Memory is the tenth book out of fourteen total in the Miles Vorkosigan series by Lois McMaster Bujold.  That is, it’s tenth in chronological order beginning with the prequels about Miles’s parents and including the books that do not feature Miles.  It may seem odd to include the latter two, but they are still in the series omnibus editions along with the other books so I’ve been reading […]

More CryoBurn News

You know how I mentioned yesterday that CryoBurn, the next Miles Vorkosigan novel by Lois McMaster Bujold, was to be released in its final hardcover format in November? Lois McMaster Bujold announced today that the publication date has actually been moved forward to October 19. She also said that she will be starting the book tour on Saturday, October 16 at Uncle Hugo’s in her hometown of Minneapolis.

Review of Miles Errant

Miles Errantby Lois McMaster Bujold752pp (Trade Paperback)My Rating: 8/10Amazon Rating: 4.5/5LibraryThing Rating: 4.38/5Goodreads Rating: 4.3/5 Miles Errant is an omnibus containing the novella “The Borders of Infinity” and the novels Brothers in Arms and Mirror Dance in the Miles Vorkosigan series by Lois McMaster Bujold. Mirror Dance won the Hugo Award in 1995. There are currently 13 novels in this space opera series (including the ones that are loosely related since one takes place 200 years before, two are prequels […]

Review of Miles, Mystery and Mayhem

Miles, Mystery, and Mayhemby Lois McMaster Bujold576pp (Paperback)My Rating: 8/10Amazon Rating: 3.5/5LibraryThing Rating: 4.16/5Goodreads Rating: 4.13/5 Miles, Mystery & Mayhem contains three stories in the Miles Vorkosigan series by Lois McMaster Bujold: the novel Cetaganda, the novel Ethan of Athos, and the novella Labyrinth (originally published in Borders of Infinity). It also has a 4 page afterward written by Bujold. Chronologically, this omnibus comes after the Young Miles collection in this space opera series, although it can be read as […]

Review of Young Miles

Young Milesby Lois McMaster Bujold864pp (Paperback)My Rating: 8/10Amazon Rating: 4/5LibraryThing Rating: 4.32/5Good Reads Rating: 4.17/5 Young Miles is an omnibus containing three stories in the “Miles Vorkosigan” series by Lois McMaster Bujold — the novel The Warrior’s Apprentice, the Hugo award winning novella “The Mountains of Mourning” and the Hugo award winning novel The Vor Game. Although the books in this series are self-contained and not written in any particular order, these three are compiled in chronological order and come […]

Review of Cordelia’s Honor

Cordelia’s Honorby Lois McMaster Bujold608pp (Paperback)My Rating: 8/10Amazon Rating: 4.5/5LibraryThing Rating: 4.37/5Good Reads Rating: 4.26/5 Cordelia’s Honor contains the first two chronological novels in Lois McMaster Bujold’s Miles Vorkosigan series, Shards of Honor and Barrayar. These books could also be viewed as prequels to the series since they are not actually about the life of Miles but instead tell the story of how his parents met and how Miles came to be disfigured before birth. Shards of Honor is Bujold’s […]