Tags: Science Fiction
Do You Dream of Terra-Two? by Temi Oh - Cover Image Review of Do You Dream of Terra-Two? by Temi Oh

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Book Description: An NPR favorite book of 2019 Winner of the ALA/YALSA Alex Award When an Earth-like planet is discovered, a team of six teens, along with three veteran astronauts, embark on a twenty-year trip to set up a planet for human colonization—but find that space is more deadly than they ever could have imagined. Have you ever hoped you could leave everything behind? Have you ever dreamt of a better […]

THE BEST OF WORLD SF Edited by Lavie Tidhar - Book Cover The Best of World SF Giveaway and Excerpt

The Best of World SF: Volume 1 comes out in the US on June 1—tomorrow—and I am thrilled to be giving away a copy and sharing an excerpt from it today! This anthology contains stories by authors from twenty-three countries and includes works by Aliette de Bodard, Tade Thompson, R.S.A. Garcia, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Zen Cho, and more (see the book description below for a list of the stories, authors, and translators). Read on for an excerpt from the introduction by […]

Photo of Chloe Gong Women in SF&F Month: Chloe Gong

Today’s Women in SF&F Month guest is Chloe Gong! Her New York Times bestselling debut novel, These Violent Delights, reimagines Romeo and Juliet in 1920s Shanghai and was a Junior Library Guild Selection, a 2020 Goodreads Choice Award finalist for Best Young Adult Fantasy and Science Fiction, and one of Barnes & Noble’s Best YA SF & Fantasy of 2020. The sequel, Our Violent Ends, is coming out on November 16! Cover Art by Billelis Cover Design by Sarah Creech […]

The Jasmine Throne by Tasha Suri - Cover Image 30 Anticipated 2021 Speculative Fiction Book Releases

It seems like it becomes harder to limit my anticipated speculative fiction book releases post to a semi-reasonable number of works every year, and it was incredibly difficult to narrow down my initial long list of titles coming out in 2021. But after scouring the web for early reviews, excerpts, and more information from the author and/or publisher, I managed to cut it down to 30 books that I think look especially promising. (Of course, a few of these books […]

The Ikessar Falcon by K. S. Villoso - Cover Image Favorite Books of 2020

Truth be told, 2020 was not the easiest year for concentrating on reading (or writing for that matter, which is why it took me so much longer than usual to get this post together). But it was a year filled with AMAZING books, and I am so grateful to every author on this list for their work, as well as many others whose stories helped me get through this year. Cover images link to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I […]

Machine by Elizabeth Bear - Cover Image Excerpt from Machine by Elizabeth Bear

Today I have an excerpt to share with you—and it’s from Hugo Award–winning author Elizabeth Bear’s new White Space novel! Machine, a standalone novel set in the same universe as Ancestral Night, was just released last week and is now available in hardcover, ebook, and audiobook.   Buy Machine on Bookshop ABOUT MACHINE: In this compelling and addictive novel set in the same universe as the critically acclaimed White Space series and perfect for fans of Karen Traviss and Ada Hoffman, a […]