Tags: Nebula Awards
News and Links: Nebula Award Nominees and Bringing Back Firefly

This week the Nebula nominees were announced.  The entire list can be viewed by clicking the link, but the nominees for best novel are: The Native Star by M. K. Hobson The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N. K. Jemisin Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal Echo by Jack McDevitt Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis This year 5 of the 6 nominees are women, which is nice to see since the past […]

Nebula Winners

Last night the Nebula Award winners for this year were announced. The winners in each category are as follows: NovelThe Windup Girl – Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade Books, Sept. 2009) NovellaThe Women of Nell Gwynne’s – Kage Baker (Subterranean Press, June 2009) Novelette“Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast,”Eugie Foster (Interzone, Feb. 2009) Short Story“Spar,” Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld, Oct. 2009) Ray Bradbury AwardDistrict 9, Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell (Tri-Star, Aug. 2009) Andre Norton AwardThe Girl Who […]

2009 Nebula Award Winners Announced

Science Fiction Awards Watch has listed the winners of the Nebula Award, who were announced at an awards ceremony last night. The winners are as follows: Novel Powers – Ursula K. Le Guin (Harcourt, Sep07) Novella “The Spacetime Pool” – Catherine Asaro (Analog, Mar08) Novelette “Pride and Prometheus” – John Kessel (F&SF, Jan08) Short Story “Trophy Wives” – Nina Kiriki Hoffman (Fellowship Fantastic, ed. Greenberg and Hughes, Daw Jan08) Script “WALL-E” Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by […]

Nebula Award Winners Announced

This year’s Nebula Award winners have been announced on the Science Fiction Awards Watch Blog. The following is a list of the winners: Novel: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union – Michael Chabon (HarperCollins, May07) Novella: “Fountain of Age” – Nancy Kress (Asimov’s, Jul07) Novelette: “The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate” – Ted Chiang (F&SF, Sep07) Short Story: “Always” – Karen Joy Fowler (Asimov’s, Apr/May07) Script: Pan’s Labyrinth – Guillermo del Toro (Time/Warner, Jan07) Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction […]

Nebula Finalists for 2008 Announced

Locus Online (and many other places) have a complete list of the finalists for this year’s Nebula awards. The finalists for the novel category are as follows: The Accidental Time Machine, Joe Haldeman (Ace) The New Moon’s Arms, Nalo Hopkinson (Warner) Odyssey, Jack McDevitt (Ace 2006) Ragamuffin, Tobias S. Buckell (Tor) The Yiddish Policeman’s Union, Michael Chabon (HarperCollins) I have yet to read any of these, although I really want to read Buckell’s Crystal Rain and the follow-up Ragamuffin (if […]